Release of updated CIMS guide

11 June 2024
The outcomes of the CIMS Review are being implemented in two phases.

Phase one commences on 17 June 2024 and enables service providers who are currently required to report incidents through the Client Incident Management System (CIMS), and who are in scope of the Social Services Regulator, to use CIMS as the framework to submit incident reports under section 48(1) of the Social Services Regulation Act 2021.

The CIMS guide has been updated to include the changes being introduced on 17 June 2024. 

Changes include:

  • A new incident type ‘serious risk’ (Appendix A)
  • Revised services in scope definition (Appendix C)
  • A new field to report the gender of clients (Appendix E).

The updated CIMS guide can be found here.

A policy update has been prepared to quickly identify the changes. The policy update can be found here. 

Phase two changes to CIMS will be implemented later in 2024.